Content

Yes I'm Interested

Quick Enquiry

IELTS EXAM DATES 2020 (IELTS TEST CALENDAR)


British Council and IDP offer the same and fixed IELTS test date calendar for a year.  Generally, there exist four IELTS exams dates in a month for Academic IELTS whereas, GT IELTS Exam is conducted twice a month. Candidates can choose any date from the listed dates and can choose any location out of specified 55 varied and can choose any location out of specified 55 varied test centers, covering likewise. 

Every Week one IELTS TEST is conducted most probably every Saturday and Seldomly, on Thursday too. In total there are 48 Academic tests conducted per year and 24 General Training tests conducted per year. 
Computer-delivered IELTS Test can be taken 7 days a week and 4 times in a day. The time slots of the CD-IELTS  (with British Council around 9 test locations are available covering major cities of India like Delhi, Gurgaon, Ahmedabad etcetera. Whereas, in the case of IDP only 1 test location is available that is Jalandhar (Punjab) It is advised to book the test 10 to 15 days prior to the Test Giving Date almost every major city of India IELTS Exam is basically of two types and conducted in two distinct ways. 
 

IELTS     Academic and General Training
Paper-based test.
IELTS        Academic and General Training
Computer-delivered Test.


But the fee structure remains the same for every test type and generally, the fee of the IELTS Test is revised in the month of April every year. At present, the IELTS exam fees in India is INR 14,000

For registering your exam with BCD log in to : www.britishcouncil.in/lelts/bookatest/

For registering your exam with IDP login to https://www.ieltsidpindia.com/

 

IELTS Test Calendar 2020- Monthly Wise Dates for IELTS Exam

IELTS EXAM DATES IN JANUARY 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 4 January 2020 Academic Only INR 13,250
Saturday, 11 January 2020 Academic and General Training INR 13,250
Thursday, 16 January 2020 Academic only INR 13,250
Saturday, 18 January 2020 Academic and General Training INR 13,250

IELTS EXAM DATES IN FEBRUARY 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 1 February 2020 Academic and General Training INR 13,250
Saturday, 8 February 2020 Academic only INR 13,250
Thursday, 13 February 2020 Academic and General Training INR 13,250
Saturday, 22 February 2020 Academic only INR 13,250

IELTS EXAM DATES IN MARCH 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 5 March 2020 Academic only INR 13,250
Saturday, 07 March 2020 Academic and General Training INR 13,250
Thursday, 14 March 2020 Academic only INR 13,250
Saturday, 21 March 2020 Academic and General Training INR 13,250

IELTS EXAM DATES IN APRIL 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 4 April 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 11 April 2020 Academic only INR 14,000
Saturday, 18 April 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000 
Thursday, 30 April 2020 Academic only INR 14,000 

IELTS EXAM DATES IN MAY 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 9 May 2020 Academic Only (Cancelled) INR 14,000
Saturday, 16 May 2020 Academic only (Cancelled) INR 14,000
Saturday, 21 May 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN JUNE 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 6 June 2020 Academic Only INR 14,000
Thursday, 13 June 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000 
Saturday, 18 June 2020 Academic only INR 14,000
Saturday, 20 June 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN JULY 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Thursday, 2 July 2020 Academic Only INR 14,000 
Saturday, 11 July 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 18 July 2020 Academic only INR 14,000
Saturday, 25 July 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN AUGUST 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Thursday, 6 August 2020 Academic Only INR 14,000
Saturday, 8 August 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 22 August 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 29 August 2020 Academic only INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN SEPTEMBER 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 5 September 2020 Academic Only INR 14,000
Saturday, 12 September 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Thursday, 18 September 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 26 September 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN OCTOBER 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 10 October 2020 Academic Only INR 14,000 
Thursday, 15 October 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 24 October 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 31 October 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN NOVEMBER 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 7 November 2020 Academic Only INR 14,000
Thursday, 12 November 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 21 November 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 28 November 2020 Academic only INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN DECEMBER 2020

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Thursday, 3 December 2020 Academic Only INR 14,000
Saturday, 5 December 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 12 December 2020 Academic only INR 14,000
Saturday, 19 December 2020 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
 

IMPORTANT NOTICE

In light of the further extension of the national lockdown, all paper-based IELTS tests scheduled till 17 May have been canceled. For candidates registered with the British Council, British Council offers postponements at zero fee, and cancellations at a full refund. For information on how to cancel or postpone your exam, click here. For any changes occur in future like IELTS exam dates and IELTS exam fees, pls click here https://www.britishcouncil.in/contact-us

Student Enquiry

top searches

quick links

Corporate Office

1st Floor, C-1,2, Near Nirman vihar metro station, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi. Calll : 96969-60029

Privacy Policy

Head office

IBT Institute, SCO-65, Opposite PIMS, Garha Road, Jalandhar, Punjab-144022