Content
Quick Enquiry
call icon Whatsapp icon

Student Enquiry

IELTS EXAM DATES 2021 (IELTS TEST CALENDAR)

British Council and IDP offer the same and fixed IELTS test date calendar for a year.  Generally, there exist four IELTS exams dates in a month for Academic IELTS whereas, General Training IELTS Exam is conducted twice a month. Candidates can choose any date from the listed dates and can choose any location out of specified 55 varied and can choose any location out of specified 55 varied test centers, covering likewise. 

Every Week one IELTS TEST is conducted most probably every Saturday and Seldomly, on Thursday too. In total there are 48 Academic tests conducted per year and 24 General Training tests conducted per year. Computer-delivered IELTS Test can be taken 7 days a week and 4 times in a day. The time slots of the CD-IELTS  (with British Council around 9 test locations are available covering major cities of India like Delhi, Gurgaon, Ahmedabad etcetera. Whereas, in the case of IDP only 1 test location is available that is Jalandhar (Punjab). It is advised to book the test 10 to 15 days prior to the Test Giving Date, IELTS Exam is basically of two types and conducted in two distinct ways in almost every major city of India

 

IELTS     Academic and General Training
Paper-based test.
IELTS        Academic and General Training
Computer-delivered Test.

IELTS EXAM FEES


The IELTS exam fees structure remains the same for both Academic & General Training Paper-based test and Academic and General Training Computer-delivered Test. Generally IELTS exam fee is revised in the month of April every year.

At present, the IELTS exam fees in India is INR 14,000 for both IELTS exam conducted by the British Council and IDP Education Ltd.

Countries Accept IELTS UK, CANADA, USA, ETC
Purpose of IELTS Studying and Working Abroad
Types Of IELTS Academic and General Training Test.
Mode Of IELTS Exam Paper-Based and Computer-Based
Conducted By British Council And IDP Education Ltd
Contact For Enquiry BC 0120-4569000, IDP +91-124-4445999
IELTS Exam Fee INR 14,000


For registering IELTS exam with the British Council: Click here

For registering IELTS exam with IDP: Click here 

 

IELTS Exam Date Monthly Wise Calendar 2021

IELTS EXAM DATES IN JANUARY 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 9 January 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 16 January 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Thursday, 21 January 2021 Academic Only INR 14,000
Saturday, 23 January 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN FEBRUARY 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 6 February 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 20 February 2021 Academic Only INR 14,000
Thursday, 25 February 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 27 February 2021 Academic Only INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN MARCH 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Thursday, 4 March 2021 Academic Only INR 14,000
Saturday, 13 March 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 20 March 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000
Saturday, 27 March 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,000

IELTS EXAM DATES IN APRIL 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 10 April 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 17 April 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 24 April 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700 
Thursday, 29 April 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700 

IELTS EXAM DATES IN MAY 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 8 May 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Thrusday, 20 May 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 22 May 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 29 May 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700

IELTS EXAM DATES IN JUNE 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 5 June 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 12 June 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700 
Thursday, 17 June 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 19 June 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700

IELTS EXAM DATES IN JULY 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Thursday, 1 July 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700 
Saturday, 10 July 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 17 July 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 24 July 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700

IELTS EXAM DATES IN AUGUST 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 7 August 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Thursday, 12 August 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 21 August 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 28 August 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700

IELTS EXAM DATES IN SEPTEMBER 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 4 September 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 11 September 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Thursday, 16 September 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 25 September 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700

IELTS EXAM DATES IN OCTOBER 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 9 October 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700 
Thursday, 14 October 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 23 October 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 30 October 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700

IELTS EXAM DATES IN NOVEMBER 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Saturday, 6 November 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Thursday, 11 November 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 20 November 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 27 November 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700

IELTS EXAM DATES IN DECEMBER 2021

Test Dates Test Type IELTS Exam Fees
Thursday, 2 December 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 4 December 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700
Saturday, 11 December 2021 Academic Only INR 14,700
Saturday, 18 December 2021 Academic and General Training INR 14,700

 

IMPORTANT NOTICE:-

In light of the further extension of the national lockdown due to COVID-19, all paper-based IELTS tests scheduled till 17 May have been canceled. For candidates registered with the British Council, British Council offers postponements at zero fee, and cancellations at a full refund. For information on how to cancel or postpone your exam, click here. For any further changes that may occur in the future like change in IELTS exam dates and IELTS exam fees or also do refer to this link for regional exam date and exam center venue nearby, for British Council IELTS, click here and for IDP IELTS, click here.

 

Important IELTS Preparation Links 

 

Student Enquiry